Selfish Sewing for Me Made May

A quick update on my Me Made May so far:

1st May – wore my curtains little bird skirt for half a day, until I did something unmentionable to my outfit and had to get changed.

2nd May – wore a headband I knitted and carried my spotty bag around – thereby exposing the vagueries of my pledge, do accesories count? I’ve decided they can add up with the half a day wearing the skirt and make one of my three between them.

Oh, and I made myself a coco top.

Sorry, maybe you skipped over that bit, I made myself a coco top, today (well I did cut it out last night after assembling the pattern but the less said about the latter the better, urghh).

DSCF5286[1]

Proper post later, I just need to share with someone as hubby has gone away for the weekend (hence the selfie, not usually my style), and it’s a bit late to phone someone because I’ve stayed up so late making something with the leftovers.

Tra la la.

Thank you So Zo and god bless Me Made May and all who sail in her.

9 thoughts on “Selfish Sewing for Me Made May

  1. Enjoy wearing your new top! Love the blue colour block and pockets.

  2. Looks fabulous! Good for you! I hope you enjoyed making it. I’m up to four now, and can still think of more versions!!

  3. it’s a great photo! Love the top. And yes, accessories count. I made an effort to wear a handknit thing every day this winter, adn there were a few times when it was a pair of earrings or a necklace. 🙂

  4. Wow, already — well done.

  5. well done! it looks great!

  6. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter | Thank my lucky stars for selfish sewing

  7. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter | Tales of a Full Bust Adjustment Virgin

Leave a Reply

