The Good, The Bad and The Frantic

The Good:

The front - you can also see the hastily added hanging loop so he could tell which way round it went as I'd forgotten to sew a ribbon label in

The front – you can also see the hastily added hanging loop so he could tell which way round it went as I’d forgotten to sew a ribbon label in (and this time I lowered the front neckline slightly)

I made The Boy a top. Another thing crossed off my Christmas Makes List (which is good as more things keep getting added all the time). And he was very keen to have something made from the left over fabric from some mad leggings I made that I just realised haven’t been blogged yet – can you tell which of the two fabrics I’m referring to? I used the green as it’s a similar weight and toned it down a little. The pattern, a slightly modified version of a raglan t shirt that I drafted before, but a little longer and slightly wider and with long sleeves. I compared it to some long sleeve t shirts already in his wardrobe. I think it will fit. Oh and I curved in the raglan seams a little as suggested in this tutorial. I never knew you were supposed to do this.

The back, no that much difference. The neckline and caffs are just folded over and stitched down by the way, lazy me.

The back, no that much difference. The neckline and caffs are just folded over and stitched down by the way, lazy me.

The Bad:

I can’t find the leftover spotty cordrouy fabric. Which is annoying as I want to use a bit for something. I’ve searched in all my various piles of fabric. I must have put it in a safe place so The Girl didn’t see it. Grr.

The Frantic:

There are two extra big people staying in the house. They came the day after the last one left. This is good, I like family, but it does generate a lot of washing, more things to do and less time to do them.

Oh, and I nearly forgot The Complicated:

The Girl met Father Christmas today and told him that she wanted an Anna (from Frozen) dress for Christmas. I have already bought fabric to make an Elsa dress and worked out how to do it. Hurumph.

9 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad and The Frantic

  1. I didn’t know about the curved raglan either – thank you! Love this tee, the combination of fabrics is great.

  2. I am so impressed with all the handmade gifts you’re churning out! I’m staring at the fabric for an un-started hubby project and feeling slightly guilty.

    • I’m in some kind of manic Christmas induced panic at the moment. And I’ve been making my brother chat to me whilst I’ve been sewing in the evening because There’s Not Enough Time. Why oh why didn’t I start in October? Oh and I’ve still not quite finished the waistcoat I was making hubby for last Christmas. oops.

  3. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter | Creeping towards Christmas

  4. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter | Never Say Never

  5. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter | Banana bib bungle

  6. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter | Jog on

  7. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter

Leave a Reply

