Me Made May in the wild.

Lands End

Lands End (not the best shot ever but it was quite misty at the time)

Well, we made it. There and back again, on public transport, on a bank holiday weekend, with only one bus missed due to discrepancies between the timetables I got online in advance and those “on the ground”. All the planned things on my itinerary were crossed off, several hot chocolates were drunk and fish and chips were eaten on the beach.

The coast path round the Lizard is mainly unfenced and goes quite near the vertical cliffs at times

The coast path round the Lizard is mainly unfenced and goes quite near the vertical cliffs at times


More improvidently, no one fell in a stream or off a cliff (although some sleep was lost by me as my brain was still worrying about the cliffs the night after we’d successfully avoided falling off them!)

The one time all weekend it was warm and dry enough to show off my homemade tops!

The one time all weekend it was warm and dry enough to show off my homemade tops!

And I have been wearing Me Mades all weekend, 2 t shirts, a long sleeved top and a short sleeved woven top all got worn if barely seen due to my waterproof jacket. Oh and a pair of (British English) pants one day 😉

Despite how he looks here, he did have a great time, honest!

Despite how he looks here, he did have a great time, honest!

The boy beat me on Me Mades today*, he was wearing trousers, shirt and long sleeved top all made by me.

I also did a bit of knitting, but not as much as I might have done if I’d remembered to take the pattern with me. Doh. So I couldn’t go start the heel turning bit. Never mind, it’s still a long time until Christmas.

Right, enough of the holiday snaps. Despite not personally having slept under canvas this weekend I have a house full of camping stuff to sort out. Hopefully some more sewing will happen soon.

Have a great rest of your week everyone!

*Well, it was today when I wrote it, but by the time I got my act together uploading photo’s it’s yesterday.

One thought on “Me Made May in the wild.

  1. It looks like you both had a fab weekend! And a good start to mmm15!

Leave a Reply

