Magic Moment

Dear World,

I MADE A SOCK!

Thanks to my sock model, who put up with my late night madness

Thanks to my sock model, who put up with my late night sock euphoria and modelling requests

A whole one. From beginning to end. In 4 ply yarn. On tiny needles.

And it looks like a sock.

Sock sans foot

underside of sock, sans foot

And better still, it made it to Tom Ravenscroft’s Vibe Report.

I would just like to say that Kitchener stitch is, in my considered mathematical opinion, magic.

Thank you Fiona for your clear instructions. I had no idea what I was doing and why at times, but I kept the faith and followed the next step and it has worked.

This week has been pretty rubbish at times, but right now I’m absolutely stoked.

Did I mention I knitted a sock?

7 thoughts on “Magic Moment

  1. Congratulations! Right now I’m sitting here knitting my first sock. Hope my results are as good as yours.

  2. I’ve been knitting in the car mostly, so no googling, just a couple of patterns, but all going well still 🙂

  3. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter | Hattifateners

  4. Pingback: Mending and Camping | Prolific Project Starter

Leave a Reply

