Christmas is Icumen In

IMG_3406

Bam. Second Christmas present made. Still more than a week before Christmas. Not sure what’s come over me.

IMG_3407

Super quick raglan t shirt made with left over falling coins jersey fabric (from the Grimms brothers fairy tale Sterntaler) and some orange jersey from the stash for the arms and extra length for the body.  Think I might have gone a bit overboard on the extra length. Oh well.

IMG_3409

The ribbing is navy, but a darker blue than the main fabric. I didn’t hand stitch it down this time, but topstitched my raw cuff edges down with navy blue zig zag. I’m not entirely happy with how this has come out but when I use a twin needle I get stitches popping and I’d like not to buy a coverstitch machine.

Oh and confession time the print is upside down on the back. Whoops. Don’t think anyone will ever know though.

Are you making anything for Christmas?

3 thoughts on “Christmas is Icumen In

  1. Pingback: Happy Christmas | Prolific Project Starter

  2. Pingback: On the 6th Day of Christmas | Prolific Project Starter

  3. Pingback: Prolific Project Starter

Leave a Reply

