Getting moving

Well, the circular scarves were well received. Although there were rumblings when The Boy realised he had one and his sister had two.  Anyway, they wore them matching sides out to go out on their bikes this afternoon. And I realised that their dad was wearing a similar circular scarf thingy that I knitted a while back.

Lovely man. He took them out so I could do some sewing. I’m finally making progress on my first January jumper. Pattern rubbed/drafted from an existing one last night. Cut this morning and started sewing this afternoon. I even think it’s going to fit. Hurrah.

In other news, I experimented dyeing some of the offcuts with things I had around.

Too many ideas, not enough time.

I hope you had a suitably relaxing and/or productive Sunday.

Leave a Reply

