Patchy Dress

Even in a sewing drought I still manged to pull out a last minute simple version of the nivalis dress for The Girl’s birthday at the end of February. I think I bought the fabric for me, but it was the only suitable thing I had in and it looks great on her. the neckline got finished off with some white jersey bias binding in the end cos the neckband wasn’t playing fair, and I like how it mimics the white lines between the colour on the dress. Still feels a cop out to make a dress without pockets though.

2 thoughts on “Patchy Dress

  1. Adorable fabric and I agree the colours look amazing on her (although I would totally wear it too).

Leave a Reply

